Louise Seymour Community Impact Award

Each year, the LOUISE SEYMOUR COMMUNITY IMPACT AWARD is presented to a Junior League of Monroe Sustainer who exemplifies the purpose of the Junior League and who has demonstrated a continued interest in the community through volunteer service.

Louise Seymour devoted her life to community service with an unselfish dedication inspiring to all. This is our way of honoring other Sustainers for the same outstanding qualities and contributions to the community that memorializes Louise Seymour.

The Executive Board of the Junior League of Monroe is responsible for selecting the recipient of this award based on nominations and letters of recommendation. The awardee will be introduced at the JLM Annual Spring Dinner and will be featured in Charlons.

Former Recipients of the Louise Seymour Community Impact Award

1988 Marillyn Marshall Taylor

1989 Louise Gray Altick

1990 June Sherrouse Holmes

1991 Laverne Goodwin Bordon

1992 Frances Aycock

1993 Dibble Stancil Pate

1994 Jere Kitzmiller Waggoner

1995 Jean Strauss Mintz

1996 Susan Roberts Crawford

1997 Joy Harper Marshall

1998 Sara Moore Greene

1999 Jamie MacDermott Pettway

2000 Stephanie Dawson Abell

2001 Frances May Guthrie

2002 Deborah Flowers Edgerton

2003 Courtney Davis Curry

2004 Melinda Mintz

2005 Martha Jane Upshaw

2006 Lynda Sadler Gavioli

2007 Julie Novak Pruitt

2008 Terri Luffey Arthur

2009 Diane King Cage

2010 Nancy Snellings Inabnett

2011 Patti Brownell Nelson

2012 Georgia Humphries Street

2013 Judy Shannon Bell

2014 Mary Linda McCann

2015 KerriWall

2016 Lisa Miller

2017 Regina Wood

2018 Clara Moss Sartor Guinn

2019 Beverly Jarrell

2020 Mary Bernard

2021 Margaret Miles McInnis (posthumously)